Calendar

Class of 2018 Presentation Evening

This is always a very pleasant evening where students receive their GCSE certificates and various other awards. It is a chance for our leavers, maybe the last one, to meet old friends and staff and we very much hope you and your child will be able to attend.

We are delighted to say that Woodhey's first Headteacher, Frank Bennett is our guest speaker and he is looking forward to returning to what is his Hall!

Please can you confirm your attendance by email, and include your child's name and the number of seats that you require. We cannot guarantee the availability of students' certificates if they arrive on the evening without confirming their attendance beforehand.

Please send your e mail to awardseve@woodhey.bury.sch.uk
We look forward to seeing as many of the Class of 2018 as possible.
The FB Hall will be open from 6:30 pm.
Please could you be seated by 6:50 pm to ensure a prompt start.

Please note that there will be no on-site parking.

Thank you.


Woodhey's got Talent

An evening of amazing acts!

FB Hall
Tuesday 27th Nov
6:30pm

Tickets:
£3 Student/OAP
£4 Adult


Christmas dinner

Christmas dinner will be served in the canteen.


Christmas Holiday

School closes on Friday 21/12/2018 and re-opens on Tuesday 08/01/2019. Monday 07/01/2019 is a Staff Training Day.


Y8 Parents/Curriculum Evening

Parents and Carers of pupils in Year 8 are invited to attend Parents' Evening on Thursday 17th January from 5.00pm until 8.00pm. Pupils should now be making appointments with staff in their planners.


Y11 Art Trip

Y11 Art Trip - Manchester Art Gallery


Y11 Parents Evening

Parents and Carers of pupils in Year 11 are invited to attend Parents' Evening on Wednesday 30th January from 5.00pm until 8.00pm. Pupils should now be making appointments with staff in their planners.


Spring Half Term

School closes on Friday 15/02/2019 and re-opens on Monday 25/02/2019.


Easter Holiday

School closes on Friday 29/03/2019 and re-opens on Monday 15/04/2019.


Easter Weekend

School closes on Thursday 18/04/2019 and re-opens on Tuesday 23/04/2019.


May Bank Holiday

School closes on Friday 03/05/2019 and re-opens on Tuesday 07/05/2019.


Summer Half Term

School closes on Friday 24/05/2019 and re-opens on Monday 03/06/2019.


Summer Holiday

School closes on Tuesday 23/07/2019 and re-opens on Tuesday 03/09/2019. Monday 02/09/2019 is a Staff Training Day.


Staff Training Day

School closes on Thursday 26/09/2019 and re-opens on Monday 30/09/2019.


Autumn Half Term

School closes on Thursday 17/10/2019 and re-opens on Monday 28/10/2019.
Friday 18/10/2019 is a Staff Training Day.


Christmas Holiday

School closes on Friday 20/12/2019 and re-opens on Tuesday 07/01/2020.
Monday 06/01/2020 is a Staff Training Day.


Spring Half Term

School closes on Friday 14/02/2020 and re-opens on Monday 24/02/2020.


Easter Holiday

School closes on Friday 03/04/2020 and re-opens on Monday 20/04/2020.


May Bank Holiday

School closes on Friday 01/05/2020 and re-opens on Tuesday 05/05/2020.


Summer Half Term

School closes on Friday 22/05/2020 and re-opens on Monday 01/06/2020.





This page is intended to be viewed online and may not be printed.
Printable content will have an individual print button.